Monday, March 10, 2008

ODI stars back for NSW in Shield final

New South Wales will be boosted by the return of four Australian Test and one-day internationals for the Sheffield Shield cricket final against Victoria starting here on Saturday.

Nathan Bracken, Michael Clarke, Stuart Clark and Brett Lee were Monday named in a 13-man NSW squad after playing for Australia in this month's tri one-day series loss to India.

Making way for their return are Peter Forrest, Usman Khawaja and Matthew Nicholson.

NSW - Simon Katich (captain), Nathan Bracken, Beau Casson, Mark Cameron, Michael Clarke, Stuart Clark, Phillip Hughes, Phil Jaques, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Grant Lambert, Stuart MacGill, Dominic Thornely.

No comments: